Consuming The Harvest

While Pottering About At Home In Norfolk

Snippets Alphabet Pt. 5

with one comment

P – Is for Persistence.  I’ve been known to take the definition to new heights.  I may get fed up and take a break, sometimes an long, extended one dependant on the frustration level, but I never, ever give up.

Q – Is for Quilting.  I’m almost certain that I’d like to do this, and other sewing, but space is at a very high premium here and don’t have the foggiest where I’d “set-up”.  If I decide for certain that it is really something I want to do, I’ll figure it out.  Somehow. (See ‘P’ above)

R – Is for Reading.  I used to love to read and always had at least one book on the go.  Then, for whatever reason(s), I slowed down and then pretty much quit all together.  I’m back at it again and enjoying it immensely.  It’s the taking the time to read, not the reading itself that I have a problem with.  I can find 50 other things to do (usually computer-wise), and put off opening a book, but when I do I ask myself why I’ve put off doing something I find so enjoyable.  A conundrum, it is.  🙂

Written by kadeeae

March 10, 2009 at 2:44 pm

Posted in Miscellaneous

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am SOOO with you re the reading. I feel that there could be many more worthwhile things I could be doing that I end up running round in a tizzy. It’s one of my yearly resolutions – to be more selfish and take a bit of ‘me’ time – but I never do 😦

    Trekkie

    March 10, 2009 at 9:17 pm


Leave a Reply

