Consuming The Harvest

While Pottering About At Home In Norfolk

Meatballs

with 4 comments

meatballs-wpasta

  • 1 onion, finely chopped
  • 300g lean minced pork
  • 150g lean minced beef
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 2-3 Tbsp. fine breadcrumbs
  • 3-4 sprigs dill, finely chopped ( or dried equivalent )
  • 1 Tbsp. vegetable oil
  • 5-6 Tbsp. sour cream
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  1. Mix together the onion, pork, beef, egg yolk, half the dill and breadcrumbs.  Lightly wet your hands and then shape mixture into 10 – 15 balls.
  2. Heat the oil in a frying pan, then tip in the meatballs and fry turning often.
  3. Mix together the sour cream and remaining dill and spoon over meatballs to serve.

Serve with mashed potato or pasta and side salad or veg.

Well, that’s me done for the week!  I will be online (will have Twitter running) on and off this weekend, but want to do some baking and some ‘structural’ work in the background here at CTH – everyone have a great weekend 😀


Bookmark and Share

Written by kadeeae

March 6, 2009 at 9:07 am

Posted in Food & Drink, Recipe

Tagged with , , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have only just found your comment on my blog, otherwise I would have replied sooner. Yes we are moving, I will get my sewing room back after 2 years without one.

    My husband was taken ill last year which has meant I have not been able to use my sewing corner, which has been very frustrating.

    I am not sure how to allow you to comment on my blog without signing up to blogger, so you know if so an email to explain would help.

    Please keep reading……

    Silver sewer

    March 8, 2009 at 7:32 pm

  2. With a bit of luck, I think we have you all set up now!

    kadeeae

    March 9, 2009 at 4:55 pm

  3. I normally make meatballs in tomato sauce, this would make a delicious alternative.

    Sam

    March 9, 2009 at 5:46 pm

  4. Hi Sam –

    I think somewhere along the line these are considered “Swedish Meatballs”, but don’t quote me, lol.

    kadeeae

    March 9, 2009 at 6:04 pm


Leave a Reply

