Consuming The Harvest

While Pottering About At Home In Norfolk

Snippets Alphabet Pt. 3

with one comment

H – Is for Home. The place where I can just ‘be’ if that’s all I want to do. It’s where BH, love of my life, is. It’s where The Beast is. It contains wonderful things to read, eat, watch and use. It is, for the most part, a calm place and always a comforting place.

I – Is for Imagination. I possess a vivid one. I can, in my mind, create a ‘story’ from the most mundane of events and rather enjoy doing so. I have been known to write the odd poem type of thing, but I absolutely detest having to write dialogue that is more than just a few words, which is why I’ve not bothered to put this imagination to better use, at least in so much as putting these stories on paper. I’ll have to come up with a workaround like all stories in the third person. Hmmm . . . .

J – Is for Jamie Oliver. I began cooking as a teenager and I liked it. The best bit was always when someone ate something that I had cooked and really, truly enjoyed it. As I grew older I also began to enjoy the actual cooking and prep that preceded the finished product. Then I met Jamie Oliver, metaphorically of course. Not only could I cook and serve food, now (oh, the wonder of it!) I could bish-bash-bosh. I could “bung in”, ‘not be bothered’, do a ‘nice one’ and create gastronomical delights that are not only ‘lovely’ but more importantly, PUKKA! Yes! He has rocked my foodie world and I am eternally grateful.

K – Is for Krispy Kreme doughnuts. As far as I can tell my nearest is London. Too far away for we Norfolkians and I think I should start a petition for one nearer our shores. I, myself, could keep them in business until I was no longer able to roll to their door ……  God, I want a Glazed Cruller!!


Bookmark and Share

Written by kadeeae

February 26, 2009 at 2:57 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ooh I love Jamie Oliver too. I got the Ministry of Food cook book for my birthday, towards the end of last year.

    Nicola/smilernpb

    February 27, 2009 at 4:08 pm


Leave a Reply

