Consuming The Harvest

While Pottering About At Home In Norfolk

Hibernation Weather

leave a comment »

brolly

Well, actually got out and about in town today – seems like it’s been ages! I need sunshine, that’s all there is too it, and no I’m not investing in a SAD light. With the weather so cold and for the last week so very wet and grey 90% of the time, it’s almost hibernation weather.  All rain for us, no snow 😦 It is just so uncomfortable to be out and so very, very comfortable to be in. Slow cooker, slow cooking, reading, de-cluttering, old movie and wireless weather. It sounds atm like the grey is set to continue, for the most part, for a good few days yet so in I’ll be but trying my best to be somewhat productive.

I feel that there will be lots of coffee involved as I give the iMac a good ‘clear-out’ and inner ‘clean-up’, sort of a computer Spring clean if you will. I love to try every (well ok, not every) new program/website that comes along and the majority of them are no longer in use but still on the computer and/or in my bookmarks. So many that it’s becoming difficult to find what I’m looking for so something – many things – need to go. Bookmarks deleted, programs uninstalled, kept programs checked for needed updates etc, etc, etc……..

Then there is the “Later” list on which I keep a running list of things I want to check online but don’t have the time right then. Later is definitely now because I can’t stand the list getting any longer!

In house there are drawers/cupboards to clear out. If I haven’t used it in a year, and it’s not just for some sort of special event, out it goes. In the bin if it’s a bit too used, or in the charity shop bag if it still has life.

And, of course, being the weekend and grey days, there will be some TV and Sunday papers – love Sunday papers, lol.

Last, but very much not least, I am desperate to get some time in with Dawn –

dear-fatty

We’ll see how it goes  😀


Bookmark and Share

Written by kadeeae

February 6, 2009 at 6:05 pm

Leave a Reply

