Consuming The Harvest

While Pottering About At Home In Norfolk

Snow IS The Word Of The Day

with one comment

It’s in every TV news program, radio show, newspaper, conversation and everywhere I go in my online world. Yes it is snowing here too, well a sort of snow. It’s more wet than anything and instead of lying on the ground in a pristine white blanket, it just sort of clumps in corners, a greyish slush. 😦 I was so hopeful when I woke up this morning too! Maybe later this afternoon we’ll get some of the ‘good stuff’.

The wind is still at it, has been since early yesterday morning and while the white stuff is lacking atm, it’s still not a day fit for man nor beast out there, so a “continued Sunday” has been declared, and we will be staying in (mostly) messing about on respective computers and generally chillin’. Nice. After lunch I did have a run through my RSS feeds and found that Maria over at The Goddess’s Kitchen has been baking Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip cookies while snowed in. Her photos have got me drooling and I may just have to bake a batch or two this afternoon!

Written by kadeeae

February 2, 2009 at 3:11 pm

Posted in General Life

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] post I toddled out to the kitchen to make some of those Oatmeal & Chocolate Chip Cookies that I mentioned from Maria’s blog.  I did have to substitute chopped chocolate for the chips as I […]


Leave a Reply

