Consuming The Harvest

While Pottering About At Home In Norfolk

My Next “Must Have”

with one comment

Panasonic Flatbed Microwave

I’ll be funneling savings to a specific fund again, this time for the Panasonic NN-CF778S.  Our oven is a built in and fairly small and gas – no fan.  Probably 75% of the time it’s more than adequate for my cooking/our eating needs.  But there are those times when I’m wanting to make 2 or 3 dishes in it at the same time and this becomes quite a headache.  Say I’m roasting a chicken and want to add another dish to cook during the last 40 minutes.  The chicken fits on the shelf that is about 2/3 of the way down in the oven.  The next “rack” higher up is too high.  If I try and place the second dish below the chicken, it is way too low.  In order to put it above the chicken, I have to nearly lower the chicken to the floor of the oven which just doesn’t work either.

Our microwave is small, and again, usually not a problem.  I’ve never “cooked” in a microwave in my life.  I use it to defrost meats, warm pre-cooked food and yes, even the occasional ready meal type of thing.  The turntable just takes a dinner plate and is still able to spin.  Anything larger or of somewhat wonky shape, nevermind.   There are those times though, when it would save much time and/or effort if it were the next size up.

This, this absolutely lovely Panasonic (above) would go a long way to solving a multitude of dilemmas.  It really is a multi-purpose piece of equipment and one I’m certain to use often and in all of the ways intented.  Sure, some more than others,, but running down it’s feature list I feel that I really would use it, if not daily, very often.  So – now that the Chef Titanium has been purchased, brought home and used oh so many times, I now set my sights on the Panasonic NN-CF778S.  Not nearly as impressive a name as my Kenwood, but just the same WOOT factor!

Written by kadeeae

December 22, 2008 at 10:28 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] but my favourite, and not due to cost, has got to be my new combi-oven.  I have desperately wanted this model since I first lay eyes on […]


Leave a Reply

