Consuming The Harvest

While Pottering About At Home In Norfolk

Snippets Alphabet Pt. 6, Finished And Tagging

with 4 comments

S is for -Soaps.  Bit of an addict here.  I started out watching Coronation Street, then added Emmerdale and finally Eastenders.  I watch Corrie and Emmerdale when they are on, but Sky+ just in case I miss an episode and I watch the Eastenders omnibus on Sundays.  That is also Sky+ ‘ed, should a Sunday be so full of activity that I don’t have time to watch that either.  As if.

T is for – Telephone.  I detest having to use the telephone, almost to a phobic degree.  Is there a phobia about using telephones?  Maybe it’s because I have trouble deciphering accents, I don’t know, but I’ll choose any other form of communication over it any time – any day.

U is for – Ugg Boots.  Enough is enough. Please just go away.  Should be Ugghh! boots.  :-D

V is for – Valencia Oranges.  I simply love valencias.  Sweet, thin skinned and delicious.  Makes me want one now just thinking about them!

W is for – Walking.  I need to do more of it and have plans to start very soon.  Fingers crossed.

X is for -  Your guess is as good as mine.  Mulled this one over for hours, apparently I don’t “have” an X or if I do I’m totally unaware.  Does ‘X’ for hug count?  Write lots of those .  .  .  .  .

Y is for – Year.  Somehow they become just that bit shorter with each one.  Wonder how that works?  And why doesn’t your average 10 year old feel the same way?

Z is for – Again, I haven’t got a clue.  Don’t belive I even know very many words starting with a Z.  Need to broaden my horizons, lol.

And that’s it!  Whew!!  I’ll tag 3 other bloggers and see if they’re up for taking on the task – best of luck to them should they decide to have a go.

Do it any way you like, all in one go (brave person), one or two at a time, or any combination.  If your blog is about a specific topic/item you could do yours all about that topic or a mixture of on topic and personal.  Whatever you want to to, it’s totally up to you – Good Luck!  When you have finished your Snippets Alphabet, be it in a day or 6 months, please tag 3 other bloggers.

And the winners (?) are ↓

1)  Sam of Antics of a Cycling Cook

2) Karon of Dream Country Chat

3) Lizzie of Lizzie’s HomeWorld

My complete snippets alphabet can be found by searching using the tag, Snippets Alphabet.


Bookmark and Share

Written by kadeeae

March 17, 2009 at 3:01 pm

Posted in Miscellaneous

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hiya,
    eek, you are going to make me do some thinking!

    Lizzie

    March 17, 2009 at 9:56 pm

  2. Hehehehe, keeps the grey matter in tip top shape!

    kadeeae

    March 18, 2009 at 11:22 am

  3. Hey, thanks for the tag, I’ll get thinking!

    Sam

    March 18, 2009 at 5:33 pm

  4. I have to wonder what sort of foodie goodness may turn up in yours, Sam – I look forward to it! :-)

    kadeeae

    March 19, 2009 at 11:02 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

